EBSCOhost
Audience: General
EBSCOhost is the world's most-used reference resource. It is a customizable, intuitive search experience designed to cater to user needs and preferences at every level of research, with over 350 full text and secondary databases available.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Audience: Students/Adults
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia Indexes over 25,000 general information records on various topics. This database contains images, brief bibliographies, and is updated annually.
Audience: General; Spanish speaking
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias. Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool is the first system to provide indexing, images and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations.
Library, Information, Science & Technology Abstracts
Audience: Student; Graduate Level
The Library, Information, Science & Technology Abstracts indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals; and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings.” Topics of concentration include librarianship, classification, cataloging, online information retrieval, author profiles, etc.
MasterFILE Premier
Audience: General Adults
MasterFile Premier contains full text access for nearly 1,700 general reference materials covering various topics such as business, health, and education. Access is provided for more than 500 reference books, 107,000 primary sources, and 592,000 photos, maps, and flags.
Referencia Latina
Audience: General; Spanish speaking
Referencia Latina, a comprehensive Spanish-language database, offers content from a variety of sources including 49,000 encyclopedia entries, more than 100,000 images, 2,500 health reports, a Spanish-English dictionary and full text for over 100 reference books and dozens of general interest magazines in a broad array of subject areas. This database is updated daily.
Audience: Professional
Business Source Elite provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. This rich collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales, etc. Business Source Elite offers full text for nearly 1,000 business publications and contains expanded PDF back-files for more than 150 titles (back to 1985 or the first issue published for that journal). More than 10,100 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included.
Audience: Professional
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most popular business research database, featuring the full text for more than 2,100 journals. Topics of interest include: marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
Audience: Professional
This database provides comprehensive industry and market research articles to encourage growth and empowerment. Frost & Sullivan employs over 45 years of experience in partnering with Global 1000 companies, emerging businesses, and the investment community from more than 31 offices on six continents.
Audience: General
Reference USA is the premier source of business and residential information for reference and research. It provides searches for jobs, location, and industry; opportunities to find new business ventures, research executives & companies worldwide, news articles for research, and address and phone directories as well as neighborhood profiles.
Audience: Professional
Is a supplement for Business Source Premier that provides full text access for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications.
Small Business Resource Center
Audience: Professional
This database offers users complete small business management resources via a combination of unparalleled periodicals and reference content. From conducting industry research to financial planning, to marketing a product and franchising a business, the Small Business Resource Center provides users with all the information they need to succeed.
Audience: General
Complete, self-paced application that walks job-seekers through the entire job-seeking process from assessing strengths and interests, to exploring new opportunities, to ultimately improving the chances of landing a job.
Testing and Education Reference Center
Audience: General
The Testing and Education Reference Center is provides dependable guidance and research tools on careers and education such as undergraduate and graduate school programs, finding tuition assistance providers, or using the many career exploration tools.
Audience: General
Job & Career Accelerator integrates everything patrons need to conduct a successful job search. Interactive wizards guide patrons through each step of the process, from exploring occupations and finding jobs to preparing resumes, completing job applications, and improving job search skills. The personalized job search portfolio
allows job seekers to plan, tailor, and track multiple job searches while providing easy access to all of their saved information.
Audience: Student, Teacher; Elementary
The Kids Search interface offers kindergarten through grade school students an age-appropriate, easy-to-use interface, with an emphasis on searching by topic, such as geography, arts and music health and sports. This interactive database offers numerous source types such as magazines, newspapers, Books & encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, primary sources documents, photos, maps, flags, videos, and film. Additionally this resource can be used for teachers and other education professionals. The Teacher Resources features include access to other related EBSCOHost databases (Academic Search Premier, ERIC, Professional Development Collection), links to U.S. and Canadian curriculum standards, and other education web sites.
Audience: Student, Teacher; Elementary, High School
Love Diary of a Wimpy Kid and want to know what to read next? NoveList K-8 Plus helps parents, teachers, and librarians improve literacy, connect reading across curricular areas, teach reading and writing concepts, and engage young readers. Use NoveList K-8 Plus to find expert reading recommendations from librarians and school media specialists, connections to curriculum requirements for reading, listening, and writing, and read-alikes for every title, author, and series. This database also includes specialized resources for parents, teachers and librarians including BookTalks, Curricular Connection articles, Premade lists for young readers (Recommended Reads) and for teachers (Grab and Go Book Lists).
Primary Search
Audience: Student; Elementary
Is a full text database that provides access to over 80 popular elementary school magazines assigned by reading level. There is also access to various children’s encyclopedias and dictionaries with relevant photos, maps, and flags.
Audience: Students; Elementary
Searchasaurus is an exciting and easy way for young researchers to experience online searching. It is an animated interface with a dinosaur theme that encourages students to enhance and develop basic search methodologies. This search engine interface catered toward children and offers Lexile limiters (reading level), making it easy for students to read and research only appropriately challenging materials.
Audience: Student; High School to Higher education
Academic Search Premier is a scholarly resource containing “indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals and full text for more than 4,600 title,” over 100 PDF back files for 1975 and older, and 1,000 plus titles of searchable cited references materials. Topics covered by this database are biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, plus more.
Audience: Student; High School to Higher Education
The Education Resource Information Center is the world’s largest digital library of education literature. It provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education materials in both abstracts and full text if available.
Audience: Academic Libraries; High School
This database is considered comprehensive containing full text access for nearly 500 popular high school magazines like America’s Civil War, American Heritage, and American History. Additional full text access is available for 85,670 biographies, 107,000 primary sources, and 360 reference books; Contains reading level indicator.
Audience: Student; Middle School
Middle Search Plus contains full text for more than 150 popular middle school magazines which indicate the level of reading ability for over a thousand biographies and historical essays. Additionally this database contains primary source documents including those from Essential Documents in American History.
Points of View Reference Center
Audience: Student; Middle and High School
Points of View Reference Center™ is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides more than 290 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. This database includes more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books. Each of the main essays includes links to related full-text articles. Additionally his database has guides for debate, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
Audience: Students: Secondary school
The Student Research Center provides students in secondary education with the most appropriate research tools for easily obtaining the information they seek from their EBSCO databases.
Testing and Education Reference Center
Audience: K-12 to Higher Education
The Testing and Education Reference Center is provides online courses, practice tests and other dependable guidance and research tools to prepare users for Advanced Placement exams, the SATs, and other important school exams. It also provides guidance on school programs and finding tuition assistance providers.
Professional Development Collection
Audience: Professional
Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive and valuable educational database containing a collection of 520 full-text education journals throughout the world and about 230 educational reports from publications like Booklist, Education Digest, and Education Week.
Teacher Reference Center
Audience: Instructor; K-12 to Higher Education
The Teacher Reference Center contains both indexing and abstracts for 280 periodicals 96% of which are peer-reviewed. Some topics covered are assessments, best practices, curriculum development, literacy standards, etc.
Salud en Espanol (Consumer Health Complete Spanish Version)
Audience: General; Spanish Speaking
Salud en Español provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health offer valuable overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments. The content found in this database includes a diverse collection of health related themes: first aid, infant/ child care and illnesses, alternative medicine, aging and wellness.
Health Source - Consumer Edition
Audience: Professional
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a rich collection of consumer health information. The resource provides access to over 80 full text consumer health magazine including American Fitness. Additionally the database contains health-related pamphlets and nearly 130 health reference books, 9,900 Clinical Reference System reports, the Merriam-Webster’s Medical Desk Dictionary.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
Audience: Medical Students
Health Source-Nursing/Academic Edition is updated daily and provides nearly 550 full text scholarly journals, 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on various disciplines. This database contains both abstracts and indexing of approximately 850 journals and Clinical Pharmacology or information on all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
Biography Collection Complete
Audience: Student; High School to Graduate
Biography Collection Complete offers a comprehensive collection of 177,000 full text biographies supporting history, science, the arts, music, literature, multicultural studies, gender studies, business, government & politics, sports, entertainment and many other areas.
Audience: General
HeritageQuest from Home is a web based resource that provides information on various aspects of United States history. For example U.S. Federal Census images from 1790-1930, books with information on people and places described in over 28,000 family and local histories, and information from 2.3 million genealogy and local history articles. You will need your library card number to access this database.
History Reference Center
Audience: Instructors/students; secondary school to junior/community colleges
The History Reference Center is the world’s most extensive full text history reference database featuring full text for reference books, encyclopedias, periodicals, historical documents, photos and maps, and biographies.
Home Improvement Reference Center
Audience: Professional/General
Home Improvement Reference Center includes articles and reference content as well as videos and images designed to help home and business owners make repairs easily and safely. The database provides the latest step-by-step information along with background information and basic tips on topics including electrical, plumbing, woodworking, outdoor projects, maintenance and decorating. Building on a long standing partnership, EBSCO Publishing donated the repair and renovation tool to the New Jersey State Library, to support libraries statewide in assisting those in their communities affected by the hurricane. Library card holders can gain access through June 30, 2013.
Audience: General
Mango is an online language learning system that teaches real conversation skills for practical communication. Through fun and engaging interactive lessons, Mango makes learning a new language fast, easy and incredibly effective. The system is completely web-based and remotely accessible, so you can learn anywhere you have an internet connection.
Audience: General
NoveList Plus is a tool that can answer the following questions: What is the next book in my favorite series? Are there other authors that write books like my favorite author? This database includes expert reading recommendations from professional librarians, and read-alikes for every title, author, and series. It also contains resources such as book discussion guides, thematic book lists and reading and book-oriented articles.
Audience: student; High School to Graduate
Contemporary Authors helps researchers discover biographical details on approximately 116,000 modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters. The most-studied literary figures of the early 20th century, and authors from around the world are featured in this award-winning reference resource.
Literary Reference Center
Audience: student; High School to Graduate
“Literary Reference Center is a full text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books and literary journals, as well as original content from EBSCO publishing. . . . more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews,[and] nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticism.”
Literature Resource Center
Audience: student/instructor; High School to Graduate
Literature Resource Center is “the world’s most current, comprehensive and reliable online literature database.” Providing rich critical, biographical and contextual materials, the LRC, supports interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills.
New Jersey State News
Audience: General
Search local and state issues and events, business, education, government, health, politics, sports and more from the Gloucester County Times, Philadelphia Inquirer, the Plain Dealer, & the Press of Atlantic City. Also includes Special Reports and Current Events for national and international content and student research and homework assignments.
Courier Post Newspaper
NewsBank
Audience: General
NewsBank.com is one of the world’s premier information providers. It offers Web-based access to comprehensive resources for research. This media outlet provides “access to current and archived content from more than 2,000 newspaper titles, newswires, transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents, and tens of millions articles, obituaries, announcements, etc.
Newspaper Source Plus
Audience: Student/Instructor; High School to Graduate
Newspaper Source Plus includes more than 1,000 full text newspapers, providing more than 38 million full text articles. The database also features nearly 913,000 television and radio news transcripts.
TOPICSearch
Audience: student/general; college to graduate
TOPICSearch contains full text for over 151,000 articles from nearly 470 diverse sources including international and regional newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets and government information.
Science Reference Center
Audience: Students
Science Reference Center is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources.
GreenFILE
Audience: General/ Student; Undergraduate to Graduate
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. It’s a collection of scholarly government and general-interest titles include content on environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and local/national governments.