Monroe Logo

Why Use a Database?

Databases by Topic
EBSCOhost

Academic Search Premier

Biography Collection Complete

Business Source Premier

ERIC

Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopedia

GreenFILE

Health Source Consumer Edition

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

History Reference Center

LISTA

Literary Reference Center
Databases are excellent and powerful tools that allow you access a variety of electronic resources - right from the convenience of your own home or library.  The information that you will receive from the databases is professional, evaluated, and designed to meet the needs of those who are researching a variety of topics.

How can a database help you?

If you are a student, a curious researcher, or are looking for a more reliable search tool than Google, a database will be of great use to you.  You no longer have to sift through piles of advertisements or irrelevant search results!

What topics do the databases cover?

Our databases cover a wide range of topics, such as: business, genealogy, nursing, current and past news, education, law, medicine, library science, biology, and more. 

Are databases difficult to use?

Most of the EBSCOhost databases are designed so that searchers (that's you) can refine results using simple clicks of the mouse.  If you have any trouble, please call the Library or visit us.

How can I find out more about the databases you offer?

Please use the links below for a brief description of each database we are featuring on this page.

EBSCOhost Databases:
Academic Search Premier
Biography Collection Complete
Business Source Premier ERIC
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia GreenFILE
Health Source - Consumer Edition Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
History Reference Center Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Literary Reference Center MAS Ultra - School Edition
MasterFILE Premier Middle Search Plus
Newspaper Source Plus
Primary Search Professional Development Collection
Referencia Latina Regional  Business News
Science Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center TOPICSearch

Additional Databases:
 
America's Newspapers
HeritageQuest 
HeritageQuest from Home
JerseyCat
Courier Post Newspaper
Account Name: MONROELIBR
Password: welcome
NewsBank
InfoTrac

Databases Organized by Topic

MAS Ultra School Edition

MasterFILE Premier

Middle Search Plus

Newspaper Source Plus

Primary Search Plus

Professional Development Collection

Referencia Latina

Regional Business News

Science Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center

TOPICSearch